Opéra des Nations - Cercle

The Cercle du Grand Théâtre

Founded in 1986, the Cercle du Grand Théâtre de Genève brings together patrons and institutional bodies that wish to support the Grand Théâtre's activities in the fields of opera, dance and drama. Since its beginnings, the Cercle provides the Grand Théâtre with important financial support for its productions and cultural events. During the 16-17 season, the Cercle will support the following productions: Manon, Der Vampyr and Norma.
Becoming a member of the Cercle means giving your support to an important provider of cultural services in Geneva and allowing it to fulfill its mission of opening minds and hearts to the magic of opera and ballet, awake young audiences' interest in lyric and dance performance, ensure that audiences of all backgrounds can find their place at the Grand Théâtre to see first-rate performances and promote artistic innovation and creation.

Why become a Cercle member?

Because we share the same passion

  • Intermissions cocktails
  • Gala dinner after the Cercle's General Assembly
  • Opera evenings abroad
  • Annual conference by opera and ballet professionals, interpretative visits of the theatre, talks with the artists
  • Invitations to the voice finals of the world-famous Geneva International Music Competition

As well as the Cercle's exclusive privileges:

  • Priority season ticket subscriptions
  • Priority choice of seats, and season-long seat reservation
  • Personalised box office service
  • Personal delivery of programmes and the Grand Théâtre magazine, ACT-O
  • Invitations to dress rehearsals (when available)
  • Visibility on all Grand Théâtre supports
  • Exclusive discounts when hiring Grand Théâtre public venues
  • All donations to the Cercle du Grand Théâtre are tax deductible

Contact Information

Cercle du Grand Théâtre
Gwénola Trutat
Case postale 5126
1211 Genève 11
P + 41 22 321 85 77 (8AM-12AM)
F + 41 22 321 85 79


Board members of the Cercle are as follows (April 2017)
M. Jean Bonna, Chairman
M. Rémy Best, Vice-Chairman & Treasurer
Mme Brigitte Vielle, Secretary
Mme Françoise de Mestral

Mme Christine Batruch
Mme Claudia Groothaert
Mme Coraline Mouravieff-Apostol
Mme Beatrice Rötheli
M. Rolin Wavre

Membres bienfaiteurs

M. et Mme Luc Argand
Mme René Augereau
Fondation de bienfaisance de la banque Pictet
Fondation Hans Wilsdorf
M. et Mme Pierre Keller
Banque Lombard Odier & Cie
M. et Mme Yves Oltramare
M. et Mme Adam Saïd
Union Bancaire Privée – UBP SA
M. Pierre-Alain Wavre
M. et Mme Gérard Wertheimer

Membres institutionnels

1875 Finance SA
Banque Pâris Bertrand Sturdza SA
Credit Suisse (Suisse) SA
FBT Avocats SA
Fondation Bru
JT International SA
Lenz & Staehelin
Schroder & Co Banque SA

Membres individuels

S.A. Prince Amyn Aga Khan
Mme Diane d’Arcis
S.A.S. La Princesse Etienne d’Arenberg
M. Ronald Asmar
Mme Christine Batruch-Hawrylyshyn
Mme Maria Pilar de la Béraudière
M. et Mme Philippe Bertherat
Mme Antoine Best
M. et Mme Rémy Best
Mme Saskia van Beuningen
Mme Françoise Bodmer
Prof. Julien Bogousslavsky
M. Jean Bonna
Mme Christiane Boulanger
Mme Clotilde de Bourqueney Harari
Comtesse Brandolini d’Adda
M. et Mme Robert Briner
M. et Mme Yves Burrus
Mme Caroline Caffin
Mme Maria Livanos Cattaui
Mme Muriel Chaponnière-Rochat
M. et Mme Claude Demole
M. et Mme Guy Demole
M. et Mme Olivier Dunant
Mme Denise Elfen-Laniado
Mme Diane Etter-Soutter
Mme Catherine Fauchier-Magnan
Mme Clarina Firmenich
M. et Mme Eric Freymond
Mme Elka Gouzer-Waechter
Mme Claudia Groothaert
M. et Mme Philippe Gudin de La Sablonnière
Mme Bernard Haccius
M. Alex Hoffmann
M. et Mme Philippe Jabre
M. et Mme Eric Jacquet
M. Romain Jordan
Mme Madeleine Kogevinas
M. et Mme Jean Kohler
M. Marko Lacin
Mme Brigitte Lacroix
M. et Mme Pierre Lardy
M. Christoph La Roche
Mme Eric Lescure
Mme Eva Lundin
M. Bernard Mach
M. et Mme Colin Maltby
Mme Catherine de Marignac
M. Thierry de Marignac
Mme Mark Mathysen-Gerst
M. Bertrand Maus
M. et Mme Olivier Maus
Mme Béatrice Mermod
M. et Mme Charles de Mestral
Mme Jacqueline Missoffe
M. et Mme Christopher Mouravieff-Apostol
Mme Pierre-Yves Mourgue d’Algue
M. et Mme Philippe Nordmann
M. Yaron Ophir
M. et Mme Alan Parker
M. Shelby du Pasquier
Mme Sibylle Pastré
M. Jacques Perrot
M. et Mme Wolfgang Peter Valaizon
M. et Mme Gilles Petitpierre
M. et Mme Charles Pictet
M. et Mme Guillaume Pictet
M. et Mme Ivan Pictet
M. et Mme Jean-François Pissettaz
Mme Françoise Propper
Comte de Proyart
Mme Adeline Quast
Mme Ruth Rappaport
M. et Mme François Reyl
M. et Mme Andreas Rötheli
M. et Mme Gabriel Safdié
Marquis et Marquise de Saint-Pierre
M. Vincenzo Salina Amorini
M. Julien Schoenlaub
Baron et Baronne Seillière
M. et Mme Antoine Servant
Mme Christiane Steck
M. et Mme Riccardo Tattoni
M. et Mme Kamen Troller
M. et Mme Gérard Turpin
M. et Mme Jean-Luc Vermeulen
M. et Mme Julien Vielle
M. et Mme Olivier Vodoz
Mme Bérénice Waechter
M. Gerson Waechter
M. et Mme Stanley Walter
M. et Mme Rolin Wavre
M. et Mme Lionel de Weck